Skip to main content

Delete Cluster

You can delete your cluster and all its data at the push of a button. If you think you may need the data again at some point, we suggest having a look at how to temporarily stop a cluster. When a cluster is deleted, the billing is immediately stopped and the organization is not charged for that cluster anymore.

Delete your cluster

Do away with your cluster by providing the API with a cluster slug.

curl -X 'DELETE' \
'https://api.gigapipe.com/v1/clusters/<your_cluster_slug>' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <your_access_token>'
# Payload response ::Dictionary
{
"message": "Cluster deletion in progress."
}

Delete cluster parameters

Attributes


slug  ::String

The cluster slug you want to delete


Delete cluster response

Attributes


message  ::String

A basic response message