Skip to main content

Stop Cluster

Stopping a cluster doesn’t delete it. The disks and the data in them will safely be kept (and can be reactivated whenever you need). However the machine itself is stopped so the cluster can no longer ingest data or be queried. This means you will no longer be charged for the machine costs, but you will continue to be charged for the disks as they’re still being kept safe.

Stop a cluster

Provide the API with the cluster slug and stop it until you need to get it up and running again.

curl -X 'PATCH' \
'https://api.gigapipe.com/v1/clusters/<your_cluster_slug>/stop' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <your_access_token>'
# Payload response ::Dictionary
{
"message": "Stopping cluster <cluster-test>..."
}

Stop cluster parameters

Attributes


slug  ::String

The cluster slug you want to stop


Stop cluster response

Attributes


message  ::String

A basic response message