Skip to main content

Delete Organization

When the organization is deleted, all its users (including yourself) will be gone as well. The unpaid invoices will be paid automatically using the credit card of the customer and the subscription will be cancelled. If you delete your organization using the Gigapipe Client SDK, you will no longer be able to use it and your program will not be capable of making more requests to the API as authentication will be lost.

Delete your organization

Two things may happen when trying to delete your your organization: success or failure. The former will occur when the invoices are paid successfully upon clicking the delete button. The latter, on the other hand, will show up if an error has occurred when trying to charge the card. Note that you need to be the owner of the organization to be able to delete it.

curl -X 'DELETE' \
'https://api.gigapipe.com/v1/organizations' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <your_access_token>'
# Payload response when the organization is successfully deleted ::Dictionary
{
"payment_link": null,
"organization_deleted": true,
...
}

# Payload response when the organization cannot be deleted because the company has
# unpaid invoices. ::Dictionary
{
"payment_link": "https://invoice_link...",
"organization_deleted": false,
...
}

The User Object

Attributes


payment_link  ::(String | Null)

A payment link to manually pay if the card could not be charged automatically


organization_deleted  ::Boolean

Whether the organization was deleted