Skip to main content

Delete User

If you delete your user using the Gigapipe Client SDK, you will no longer be able to use it and, your program will not be capable of making more requests to the API as authentication will be lost.

Delete your user

Two things can happen when trying to delete your user: success or failure. The former will occur when the invoices are paid successfully upon clicking the delete button. The latter, on the other hand, will show up if an error has occurred when trying to charge the card. Note that this is only applicable to owners and only if there is only one owner, members and admins can leave the platform whenever they want.

curl -X 'DELETE' \
'https://api.gigapipe.com/v1/users' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <your_access_token>'
# Payload response when the user is successfully deleted ::Dictionary
{
"payment_link": null,
"account_deleted": true,
...
}

# Payload response when the user cannot be deleted because the company has
# unpaid invoices (only for owners) ::Dictionary
{
"payment_link": "https://invoice_link...",
"account_deleted": false,
...
}

The User Object

Attributes


payment_link  ::(String | Null)

A payment link to manually pay if the card could not be charged automatically


account_deleted  ::Boolean

Whether the user was deleted